Artists

Books purchased during this course:

The Artist and the Camera by Dorothy Kosinski (1999, New Haven, CN: Yale University Press)

The following artists are researched in this UPM course

Njideka Akunyili rosby Liz Markus Joyce Pensato

Research – Tutor recommended artists

Dr. Narbi Price, Mandy Payne, Nathan Eastwood, Sean Williams, Susie Hamilton, Graham Cowley

Research – Tutor recommended Artists

Liz Ballard, Francis Alÿs, Katie Paterson, Marcel Dzama, Antoni Tàpies,

Research point 2: Artists who work with unusual materials, contd.

Julian Walker, Fred Wilson, Lisa Milroy, Paul Westcombe, Lee Edwards, David Dipré, Cathy Lomax, Alli Sharma, Tabitha Moses, Rebecca Louise Law, Ran Hwang, Jiri Georg Dokoupil, Anselm Kiefer

Research point 2: Painters who work with unusual materials/paint collections

George Shaw

https://upmlogjanicescott.wordpress.com/2021/02/03/artists-who-use-enamel-paint/ and follow on Instagram

Inka Essenhigh

https://upmlogjanicescott.wordpress.com/2021/02/03/artists-who-use-enamel-paint/ (and Research point 1) and follow on instagram

Research point 1 These artists were all featured in the same post: https://upmlogjanicescott.wordpress.com/2021/01/25/research-point-1/

Gary Hume, Sarah Morris, Ian Davenport, Inka Essenhigh, Jane Callister, Brian Alfred, Mimei Thompson, Annie Kevans, Cathy Lomax, eleanor Moreton, Raymond Pettibon, Jose Toirac, Ali Sharma, Gia Edzgveradze, Peter Doig, Edouard Vuillard, Tal R, Daniel Richter, Denis Castellas, Cecily Brown, Carole Benzaken, Elizabeth Peyton, Chantal Joffe, Jasper Joffe, Harry Pye, Chuck Close, Mark Fairnington, Robert Priseman, Tim Gardner

The following artists were researched during POP1.

Anselm Kiefer https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/12/04/anselm-kiefer/

Following artists were all featured on the same post – https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/11/06/research-artists/

B. Cheheyeb, Mamma Andersson, Grant Watson, Paul Housley, Ivon Hitchens, James Dickson Innes, Chris Gilvan-Cartwright, Richard Taylor, Maki Na Kamura, Ilona Kiss, Rae Hicks, Giorgio De Chirico, Markus Lupertz

Brian Rutenberg https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/10/08/brian-rutenberg/ (and following on Instagram)

Sam Douglas https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/30/sam-douglas/ (and following on Instagram)

Tonalism – Maurice Sapiro, April Gornik, Ben Bauer, Katriel Srebnik, Luke Tucker https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/28/tonalism/

John Stezaker https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Hannah Hoch https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Justin Mortimer https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Adrian Ghenie https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Albert Oehlen https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Allison Katz https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Liam Golub https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Alex Katz https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/09/02/research-recommended-artists/

Patrick Procktor https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/08/13/patrick-procktor/

Frank Auerbach/ Salvadore Dali/Max Ernst/ De Chirico/Paul Nash/Graham Sutherland / Emil Nolde/ Gustav Klimt/ Gustave Moreau/ Frida Kahlo/ Leon Bakst/ Luc Tuymans/ Gerhard Richter/ Jim Musil/ Scott Naismith/ April Gornik https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/08/06/research-point-expressive-landscapes/ (Expressive Landscapes)

Keith Ashcroft https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/08/01/zoom-workshop-working-from-dark-to-light-with-keith-ashcroft/ (Zoom Workshop) (And following on Instagram)

Raoul Dufy https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/10/research-raoul-dufy-gwen-john-and-edward-hopper/

Gwen John https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/10/research-raoul-dufy-gwen-john-and-edward-hopper/

Edward Hopper https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/10/research-raoul-dufy-gwen-john-and-edward-hopper/

Louis Boudreault https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/07/louis-boudreault/

Ryan Sullivan https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/ryan-sullivan/

Hans Hofmann https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/hans-hofmann/

Mark Rothko https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/mark-rothko/

Sabine Moritz https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/sabine-moritz/

Genieve Figgis https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/genieve-figgis/

Apostolos Georgiou https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/apostolos-georgiou/

Connor Addison https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/03/24/connor-addison/

Daniel Pitín https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/08/daniel-pitin/ (and following on Instagram)

Luc Tuymans – 1 https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/17/luc-tuymans/ (and following on Instagram)

LT – 2 https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/06/16/luc-tuymans-2/

LT – 3 https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/07/01/luc-tuymans-3-and-update/

Raúl Recio https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/17/raul-recio/

Mairead O’hEocha https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/19/mairead-oheocha/ (and following on Instagram)

Per Kirkeby https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/21/per-kirkeby/

Yunhee Min https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/04/21/yunhee-min/

Helene Schjerfbeck https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/05/29/helene-schjerfbeck/

Gerhard Richter– 1 https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/06/11/gerhard-richter-1/ (and following on Instagram)

Giorgio Morandi https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/06/12/giorgio-morandi/

Ivan Seal https://janicescottpop1log.com/2020/06/18/ivan-seal/

The following artists were researched during Drawing 1:

Odilon Redon https://janicescottlog.wordpress.com/2019/05/30/odilon-redon/

Patrick Caulfield https://janicescottlog.wordpress.com/2019/07/09/research-patrick-caulfield/

Vija Celmins https://janicescottlog.wordpress.com/2019/07/31/research-point-vija-celmins/

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close